Prostate cancer

Prostate cancer is a tumor that develops from the prostate tissue. In oncology, there are 3 forms of malignant neoplasms of this type-localized, locally widespread and generalized tumors. The latter type is considered the most severe, since it is characterized by the appearance of metastases.

In the early stages, men do not have any complaints. After that, over time, the first symptoms of cancer are detected – there are pain in the perineum, problems with urination, swelling, rapid fatigue. To detect prostate cancer at an early stage, it is necessary to pass a blood test for the amount of prostate specific antigen, conduct a rectal examination, and, according to the indication, do an ultrasound examination. These procedures will help with determining the volume and configuration of the prostate, identifying “suspicious” areas, assessing the state of the urinary tract.

Approaches and stages of treatment

The treatment strategy depends on the biopsy performed. With its help, you can find out if a man has cancer, how much the organ is affected by a tumor, how aggressive the cancer is.

The “old standard” of prostate cancer treatment in oncology is considered to be a radical prostatectomy. During the operation, the entire organ is removed, along with the seminal vesicles and nearby lymph nodes. In Belarus, such surgical intervention is performed using laparoscopy. The method is characterized by low traumatism, the absence of deep scars and scars, and earlier activation of the patient.

Additionally (or as an alternative), you can supplement the treatment:

  • radiation therapy;
  • therapy with high-intensity focused ultrasound;
  • hormone therapy.

In Belarus, radiation therapy is used remotely (outside the patient’s body) and intra-tissue (the method is called “brachytherapy”). This treatment is used to completely get rid of prostate cancer, in some cases this can be achieved even without surgery. Prostate cancer is characterized by dependence on the level of male hormones, so in Minsk they practice the use of hormone therapy aimed at reducing the level of male sex hormones – androgens.

The simplest and most inexpensive way to reduce the amount of sex hormones is the bilateral removal of testicular tissue. The method is unpleasant for many patients, so it has an alternative – drug treatment with the use of drugs that block the production of androgens.

How the tumor is removed

Generalized prostate cancer is almost useless to treat – the present metastases significantly complicate the recovery process. Radical prostatectomy in combination with other methods of therapy gives a positive prognosis.

The operation takes 2-3 hours, is performed under general anesthesia, leaves small scars. The doctor excises the prostate affected by cancer, the nearby seminal vesicles and part of the vas deferens. According to the indications, the pelvic lymph nodes are also removed. After removing the tumor, the doctor stitches the ends of the urethra and the neck of the bladder with special threads. Next, a catheter is installed for easy outflow of urine for 1-2 weeks – during this time the wound will heal and partially heal. Then the patient will recover and make a full recovery.

You can learn more about treatment tactics at a consultation at the clinic. The information received from the patient will help determine further actions, choose the optimal method of therapy and calculate its approximate cost.

  • Cost
  • Durationfrom 1 month
  • Free consultation
  • Personal Manager
  • Payment by card is possible

Advantages of prostate cancer treatment in Minsk:

  • Conducting highly informative tests to detect a tumor;
  • Maximum preservation of healthy tissues and organs;
  • The use of the latest equipment during surgery and additional therapy;
  • Individual treatment protocols for each individual patient;
  • Safe anesthesia under the supervision of an experienced anesthesiologist;
  • European quality and reasonable price for the services offered.
Didn't find an answer to your question?
Leave your contact details and we will answer all your questions
By clicking on the button, you agree
to the processing of personal data
Your application has been successfully accepted!
Our manager will contact you
soon

Рак предстательной железы – это опухоль, развивающаяся из тканей простаты. В онкологии различают 3 формы злокачественных новообразований такого вида – локализованные, местно-распространенные и генерализованные опухоли. Последний вид считается наиболее тяжелым, так как для него характерно появление метастазов.

На ранних стадиях у мужчин нет никаких жалоб. Уже после, с течением времени, обнаруживаются первые симптомы наличия рака – появляются боли в промежности, проблемы с мочеиспусканием, отечность, быстрая утомляемость. Для выявления рака предстательной железы на ранней стадии необходимо сдать анализ крови на количество простатического специфического антигена, провести ректальное обследование, по показанию – сделать ультразвуковое исследование. Эти процедуры помогут с определением объема и конфигурации простаты, выявлением «подозрительных» участков, оценкой состояния мочевых путей.

Подходы и этапы лечения

Тактика лечения зависит от проведенной биопсии. С ее помощью можно узнать, есть ли у мужчины рак, как сильно орган поражен опухолью, насколько рак агрессивен.

«Золотым стандартом» лечения рака предстательной железы в онкологии считается проведение радикальной простатэктомии. В ходе операции происходит удаление всего органа, вместе с семенными пузырьками и близлежащими лимфатическими узлами. В Белоруссии такое хирургическое вмешательство проводится с использованием лапароскопии. Метод отличается невысокой травматичностью, отсутствием глубоких шрамов и рубцов, более ранней активизацией пациента.

Дополнительно (или в качестве альтернативы) можно дополнить лечение:

  • лучевой терапией;
  • терапией высокоинтенсивным фокусированным ультразвуком;
  • гормональной терапией.

В Беларуси лучевую терапию применяют дистанционно (вне тела пациента) и внутритканево (метод носит название «брахитерапия»). Такое лечение используется для полного избавления от рака простаты, в некоторых случаях этого можно добиться даже без проведения хирургического вмешательства. Раку предстательной железы свойственна зависимость от уровня мужских гормонов, поэтому в Минске практикуют применение гормональной терапии, нацеленной на снижение уровня мужских половых гормонов – андрогенов.

Самым простым и недорогим способом уменьшения количества половых гормонов является двустороннее удаление тканей яичек. Метод неприятен для многих пациентов, поэтому у него есть альтернатива – медикаментозное лечение с применением блокирующих выработку андрогенов препаратов.

Как происходит удаление опухоли

Генерализованный рак предстательной железы лечить практически бесполезно – присутствующие метастазы значительно усложняют процесс выздоровления. Радикальная простатэктомия в комплексе с другими методами терапии дает положительный прогноз.

Операция занимает 2-3 часа, проводится под общим наркозом, оставляет по себе небольшие шрамы. Врач иссекает пораженную раком простату, близлежащие семенные пузырьки и часть семявыносящих протоков. По показаниям удаляются и тазовые лимфатические узлы. После удаления опухоли врач проводит сшивание концов мочеиспускательного канала и шейки мочевого пузыря при помощи специальных ниток. Далее происходит установка катетера для легкого оттока мочи на 1-2 недели – за это время рана затянется и частично заживет. Дальше пациента ждет восстановление и полное выздоровление.

Узнать больше о тактике лечения можно на консультации в клинике. Информация, полученная от пациента, поможет определиться с дальнейшими действиями, выбрать оптимальный метод терапии и рассчитать его примерную стоимость.

  • Стоимость
  • Длительностьот 1 месяца
  • Бесплатная консультация
  • Персональный менеджер
  • Возможна оплата картой

Преимущества лечения рака простаты в Минске:

  • Проведение высокоинформативных тестов для выявления опухоли;
  • Максимальное сохранение здоровых тканей и органов;
  • Использование новейшего оборудования в ходе операции и дополнительной терапии;
  • Индивидуальные протоколы лечения для каждого отдельного пациента;
  • Безопасная анестезия под контролем опытного анестезиолога;
  • Европейское качество и приемлемая цена на предлагаемые услуги.
Не нашли ответа на свой вопрос?
Оставьте контактные данные и мы ответим на все ваши вопросы
Нажимая на кнопку, вы соглашаетесь
с обработкой персональных данных
Ваша заявка успешно принята!
Наш менеджер свяжется с вами
в ближайшее время