Brain cancer

Brain cancer is significantly different from other malignant neoplasms. The process of its development has a different histogenesis, clinical manifestations and treatment options, and the specificity of the tumor itself is determined by the presence of a blood-brain barrier that restricts the penetration of many substances from the bloodstream into the brain.

A brain tumor can appear at any age and on any part of this organ.

Approaches and stages of treatment

After the diagnosis is carried out, including magnetic resonance, single-photon emission and multispiral computed tomography, cerebral angiography and lumbar puncture, treatment is prescribed. For the oncology profile, it is standard – it can be carried out:

  • surgical removal;
  • radiation therapy;
  • chemotherapy;
  • immunotherapy;
  • drug therapy.

According to the results of histological verification, radiation therapy is prescribed in oncology in case of a malignant nature of the tumor, and chemotherapy is prescribed according to the indications. Treatment of small tumors up to 3 cm in diameter can be performed by radiosurgical method followed by regular monitoring using MRI control.

After surgical removal of a malignant neoplasm, radiation therapy is used. It is relevant for inoperable tumors, as well as cancer that damages critical areas of the brain. Radiation therapy is used in the treatment of multiple tumors with metastases.

In Belarus, chemotherapy is also carried out – it is carried out with the mandatory determination of the individual sensitivity of the neoplasm cells to chemotherapy drugs.

How the tumor is removed

Surgical intervention is performed using navigation systems, neurosurgical microscopes, laser and endoscopic technologies. All this helps not only to determine the location of the tumor, but also to direct the trajectory of surgical action, to provide a local, dosed effect on the tumor tissue.

The operation is aimed at the maximum possible removal of the tissue of a malignant neoplasm, establishing an accurate diagnosis, providing optimal conditions for the subsequent complex of planned therapeutic measures. In Belarus, open, puncture or stereotactic biopsy, microsurgical operations using magnifying optics are most often used. Such a method of surgical intervention as endoscopy with the use of a neuroendoscope is also relevant.

After the operation and the use of another type of therapy, a neurorehabilitologist develops a program for restorative treatment. Brain cancer therapy is accompanied by classes with a psychologist, a speech therapist, a speech pathologist, a physical therapy instructor. A neurorehabilitologist oversees the work of each of the specialists and combines their efforts in order to treat the patient as effectively as possible.

To learn more about the principles of brain cancer treatment, you can consult with an oncologist and an oncosurgeon. During the reception, specialists will also tell you what tests you need to pass before starting therapy and how much it will all cost.

  • Cost
  • Durationfrom 1 month
  • Free consultation
  • Personal Manager
  • Payment by card is possible

Advantages of performing brain cancer surgery in Minsk:

  • an effective solution to the problem;
  • maximum preservation of healthy tissues;
  • treatment according to European standards;
  • personalized approach;
  • safe anesthesia under the supervision of an anesthesiologist;
  • openness and clarity in financial matters.
Didn't find an answer to your question?
Leave your contact details and we will answer all your questions
By clicking on the button, you agree
to the processing of personal data
Your application has been successfully accepted!
Our manager will contact you
soon

Рак головного мозга значительно отличается от других злокачественных новообразований. У процесса его развития другой гистогенез, клинические проявления и возможности лечения, а сама специфичность опухоли определяется наличием гематоэнцефалического барьера, ограничивающего проникновение многих веществ из кровеносного русла в мозг.

Опухоль головного мозга может появиться в любом возрасте и на любом участке этого органа.

Подходы и этапы лечения

После того, как будет проведена диагностика, включающая в себя магнитно-резонансную, однофотонную эмиссионную и мультиспиральную компьютерную томографию, церебральную ангиографию и люмбальную пункцию, назначают лечение. Для профиля онкологии оно стандартно – может проводиться:

  • хирургическое удаление;
  • лучевая терапия;
  • химиотерапия;
  • иммунотерапия;
  • медикаментозная терапия.

По результатам гистологической верификации в случае злокачественного характера опухоли в онкологии назначают лучевую терапию, по показаниям – химиотерапию. Лечение небольших опухолей до 3 см в диаметре может происходить радиохирургическим методом с последующим регулярным наблюдением с помощью МРТ-контроля.

После хирургического удаления злокачественного новообразования используют лучевую терапию. Она актуальна при неоперабельных опухолях, а также раке, повреждающем критические зоны мозга. Лучевую терапию применяют при лечении множественных опухолей с метастазами.

В Белоруссии также проводят и химиотерапию – она осуществляется с обязательным определением индивидуальной чувствительности клеток новообразования к химиопрепаратам.

Как происходит удаление опухоли

Оперативное вмешательство происходит с использованием навигационных систем, нейрохирургических микроскопов, лазерных и эндоскопических технологий. Все это помогает не только установить месторасположение опухоли, но и направить траекторию хирургического действия, обеспечить локальное, дозированное воздействие на опухолевую ткань.

Операция нацелена на максимально возможное удаление ткани злокачественного новообразования, установление точного диагноза, обеспечение оптимальных условий для последующего комплекса планируемых лечебных мероприятий. В Беларуси чаще всего применяют открытую, пункционную или стереотаксическую биопсию, микрохирургические операции с использованием увеличительной оптики. Актуальным является и такой метод хирургического вмешательства, как эндоскопия с применением нейроэндоскопа.

После проведения операции и применения другого вида терапии нейрореабилитологом разрабатывается программа по восстановительному лечению. Терапия рака мозга сопровождается занятиями с психологом, логопедом, дефектологом, инструктором лечебной физкультурой. Нейрореабилитолог курирует работу каждого из специалистов и объединяет их усилия с целью максимально эффективного лечения пациента.

Узнать более подробно о принципах лечения рака мозга можно на консультации с онкологом и онкохирургом. Во время приема специалисты также расскажут о том, какие анализы необходимо сдать перед началом терапии и сколько все это будет стоить.

  • Стоимость
  • Длительностьот 1 месяца
  • Бесплатная консультация
  • Персональный менеджер
  • Возможна оплата картой

Преимущества проведения операции по удалению рака мозга в Минске:

  • эффективное решение проблемы;
  • максимальное сохранение здоровых тканей;
  • лечение по европейским стандартам;
  • персонализированный подход;
  • безопасная анестезия под контролем анестезиолога;
  • открытость и четкость в финансовых вопросах.
Не нашли ответа на свой вопрос?
Оставьте контактные данные и мы ответим на все ваши вопросы
Нажимая на кнопку, вы соглашаетесь
с обработкой персональных данных
Ваша заявка успешно принята!
Наш менеджер свяжется с вами
в ближайшее время