Lungs’ cancer

Lung cancer is the most urgent problem of modern oncology. Neoplasms do not always manifest themselves in the first stages. As a rule, a specialist is contacted if there are pronounced symptoms of the disease.

The results of treatment largely depend on the type of tumor, its location and stage, as well as on the age of the patient, the presence of concomitant diseases. Lung cancer with metastases to other organs is the worst amenable to therapy. In Belarus, the cost of surgery to remove a neoplasm depends on the type of surgical intervention, the volume of the organ being removed.

Approaches and stages of treatment of lung cancer

Histologically, there are several forms of lung cancer-non-small cell (squamous, large-cell, glandular) and small-cell. Each case in oncology is unique and requires a comprehensive approach-for some patients, drug therapy and surgery to excise the tumor will be enough, while for others, it will be difficult to remove part of the lung with previous chemotherapy or radiation therapy.

After the detection of a malignant neoplasm in the lungs, the patient is often offered to try surgical removal of the tumor. At the same time:

  • the affected part of the organ or the entire lung is excised;
  • groups of local lymph nodes are removed;
  • chemotherapy, radiation or chemoradiotherapy is prescribed.

At the same time, if the tumor is treatable, it is first excised, after which adjuvant chemotherapy is performed, aimed at destroying individual micrometastases. If the neoplasm cannot be removed, chemoradiotherapy is used, and after that, if the overall clinical picture improves, surgical intervention is performed.

How the tumor is removed

In oncology, an operation to excise a neoplasm in the lung is often performed with non-small cell cancer of stage 1 or 2, while the tumor itself should be small, without a craving for the development of metastases.

The operation is performed by opening the chest or performing small incisions into which instruments and a camera are inserted. After excision of the tumor, the incisions are sewn up, a drainage remains in the chest to remove fluid. The process itself is carried out under general anesthesia and can last up to 5 hours.

Permanent compensation after cancer treatment occurs after about 6 months. At this time, it is necessary to adhere to antibacterial therapy, respiratory gymnastics, actively use anticoagulants and inhalations. You can learn about the rest of the recommendations from your doctor.

To learn more about how the procedure takes place and how much it costs in Minsk, you can consult with an oncologist and an oncosurgeon.

  • Cost
  • Durationfrom 1 month
  • Free consultation
  • Personal Manager
  • Payment by card is possible

Advantages of lung cancer treatment in Belarus:

  • effective solution of the problem by experienced specialists;
  • the latest equipment and operating unit;
  • minimal risk of complications;
  • individual treatment protocols;
  • safe anesthesia under the supervision of an anesthesiologist;
  • european quality and reasonable price.
Didn't find an answer to your question?
Leave your contact details and we will answer all your questions
By clicking on the button, you agree
to the processing of personal data
Your application has been successfully accepted!
Our manager will contact you
soon

Рак легких – актуальнейшая проблема современной онкологии. Новообразования не всегда проявляют себя на первых стадиях. Как правило, к специалисту обращаются при наличии выраженных симптомов болезни.

Результаты лечения во многом зависят от вида опухоли, ее расположении и стадии, а также от возраста пациента, наличия сопутствующих заболеваний. Хуже всего поддается терапии рак легких с метастазами в другие органы. В Беларуси стоимость операции по удалению новообразования зависит от вида хирургического вмешательства, объема удаляемого органа.

Подходы и этапы лечения онкологии легких

Гистологически различают несколько форм рака легкого – немелкоклеточный (плоскоклеточный, крупноклеточный, железистый) и мелкоклеточный. Каждый случай в онкологии уникальный и требует комплексного подхода – одним пациентам будет достаточно медикаментозной терапии и операции по иссечении опухоли, а другим же с трудом поможет удаление части легкого с предшествующей химиотерапией или лучевой терапией.

После обнаружения злокачественного новообразования в легких пациенту, зачастую, предлагают попробовать хирургическое удаление опухоли. При этом:

  • иссекается пораженная доля органа или все легкое;
  • удаляются группы местных лимфоузлов;
  • назначается химиотерапия, лучевая или химиолучевая терапия.

При этом, если опухоль поддается лечению, вначале ее иссекают, после – проводят адъювантную химиотерапию, нацеленную на уничтожение отдельных микрометастазов. Если новообразование удалить невозможно – используют химиолучевую терапию, а после, если общая клиническая картина улучшается – проводят хирургическое вмешательство.

Как происходит удаление опухоли

В онкологии операцию по иссечению новообразования в легком зачастую проводят при немелкоклеточном раке 1 или 2 стадии, при этом сама опухоль должна быть небольшой, без тяги к развитию метастазов.

Операция проводится путем вскрытия грудной клетки или выполнения маленьких разрезов, в которые вводятся инструменты и камера. После иссечения опухоли разрезы зашиваются, в груди остается дренаж для выведения жидкости. Сам процесс проводится под общим наркозом и может продлиться до 5 часов.

Стойкая компенсация после лечения рака наступает примерно через 6 месяцев. В это время необходимо придерживаться антибактериальной терапии, дыхательной гимнастики, активно использовать антикоагулянты и ингаляции. Об остальных рекомендациях можно узнать от лечащего врача.

Узнать больше о том, как происходит и сколько стоит процедура в Минске, можно на консультации с онкологом и онкохирургом.

  • Стоимость
  • Длительностьот 1 месяца
  • Бесплатная консультация
  • Персональный менеджер
  • Возможна оплата картой

Преимущества лечения рака легких в Белоруссии:

  • эффективное решение проблемы опытными специалистами;
  • новейшее оборудование и операционный блок;
  • минимальный риск развития осложнения;
  • индивидуальные протоколы лечения;
  • безопасная анестезия под контролем анестезиолога;
  • европейское качество и приемлемая цена.
Не нашли ответа на свой вопрос?
Оставьте контактные данные и мы ответим на все ваши вопросы
Нажимая на кнопку, вы соглашаетесь
с обработкой персональных данных
Ваша заявка успешно принята!
Наш менеджер свяжется с вами
в ближайшее время