Bowel cancer

Bowel cancer is an oncological disease characterized by the development of a malignant tumor from the lining of the intestinal wall of the mucosa. The oncology of this organ can grow slowly, be reborn from polyps, and be successfully cured with early detection. In Belarus, an oncologist is engaged in the treatment of such a disease – it is this specialist who can determine the most effective tactics for fighting a tumor, calculate the prognosis and give recommendations for recovery after surgery or another method of therapy.

Approaches and stages of treatment

Bowel cancer is often diagnosed in those who abuse alcohol and tobacco products, eat a lot of meat (especially red), suffer from overweight, lack of physical activity. A risk factor may be heredity, the presence of polyps or prolonged inflammation on the intestinal mucosa. Even the human papillomavirus and anal sex can affect the formation of a tumor – it often causes cracks, warts.

Oncology does not differ in any specific symptoms. The development of cancer of the small and large intestines is accompanied by stool disorders, abdominal pain, the appearance of a feeling of heaviness, lack of appetite and weight loss. The reason for concern may be the presence of mucus and blood in the feces, diagnosed anemia, the appearance of aversion to meat products.

The tumor of the small and large intestines itself can be:

  • exophytic – growing into the lumen of the intestine;
  • endophytic – sprouting the wall of the organ;
  • expansive – developing “out of itself”
  • infiltrating – growing into the surrounding tissues;
  • unicentric – developing from one focus;
  • multicentric – developing from two or more foci.

Thanks to timely diagnosis and surgery to remove bowel cancer, it is possible to achieve a complete cure from cancer. To confirm the diagnosis and develop the most effective treatment tactics, it is necessary to collect the patient’s anamnesis, take a blood test for cancer markers, and also conduct:

  • esophagogastroduodenoscopy;
  • colonoscopy, irrigoscopy;
  • Ultrasound, CT and MRI diagnostics.

Treatment of cancer of the small and large intestines is carried out with the help of surgery, radiation therapy, chemotherapy.

How the tumor is removed

During the operation on the intestine, the part of the organ affected by the tumor is removed, the open ends are connected. In some cases (when it is impossible to sew the ends of the intestine), a Hartmann operation is performed, in which the upper part of the intestine is removed through the skin of the abdomen. The resulting exit hole is called a colostomy, it is a kind of artificial anus.

In Belarus, radiation therapy is also actively used, aimed at reducing the size of the tumor, preventing the recurrence of cancer. Treatment can be accompanied by chemotherapy, the task of which is to destroy cancer cells and suppress metastasis.

You can learn more about the stages of treatment and the cost of the service at an individual consultation with an oncologist, oncosurgeon.

  • Cost
  • Durationfrom 1 month
  • Free consultation
  • Personal Manager
  • Payment by card is possible

Advantages of bowel cancer treatment in Minsk:

  • effective solution of the problem, qualified medical care;
  • comfortable conditions, the latest equipment and an operating unit;
  • minimal surgical trauma, maximum preservation of intestinal functions;
  • individual therapy protocols;
  • safe anesthesia under the supervision of an anesthesiologist;
  • European quality and reasonable price.
Didn't find an answer to your question?
Leave your contact details and we will answer all your questions
By clicking on the button, you agree
to the processing of personal data
Your application has been successfully accepted!
Our manager will contact you
soon

Рак кишечника – это онкологическое заболевание, характеризующееся развитием злокачественной опухоли из выстилающей стенки кишечника слизистой. Онкология этого органа может расти медленно, перерождаться из полипов, успешно излечиваться при раннем обнаружении. В Белоруссии лечением такой болезни занимается онколог – именно этот специалист может определить самую эффективную тактику борьбы с опухолью, рассчитать прогноз и дать рекомендации по восстановлению после операции или другого способа терапии.

Подходы и этапы лечения

Рак кишечника часто диагностируется у тех, кто злоупотребляет алкогольными и табачными изделиями, ест много мяса (особенно – красного), страдает от избыточного веса, недостаточной физической активности. Фактором риска может стать наследственность, наличие на слизистой оболочке кишечника полипов или затяжных воспалений. Повлиять на образование опухоли может даже вирус папилломы человека и анальный секс – он нередко становится причиной появления трещин, кондилом.

Онкология не отличается какими-либо специфическими симптомами. Развитие рака тонкого и толстого кишечника сопровождается расстройствами стула, болями в животе, появлением чувства тяжести, отсутствием аппетита и снижением веса. Поводом для беспокойства может стать наличие слизи и крови в кале, диагностированная анемия, возникновение отвращения к мясным продуктам.

Сама опухоль тонкого и толстого кишечника может быть:

  • экзофитной – растущей в просвет кишки;
  • эндофитной – прорастающей стенку органа;
  • экспансивной – развивающейся «самой из себя»
  • инфильтрирующей – врастающей в окружающие ткани;
  • уницентрической – развивающейся из одного очага;
  • мультицентрической – развивающейся из двух и больше очагов.

Благодаря своевременной диагностике и проведению операции по удалению рака кишечника можно добиться полного излечения от онкологического заболевания. Для подтверждения диагноза и разработки максимально эффективной тактики лечения необходимо собрать анамнез пациента, взять анализ крови на онкомаркеры, а также провести:

  • эзофагогастродуоденоскопию;
  • колоноскопию, ирригоскопию;
  • УЗИ, КТ и МРТ диагностики.

Лечение рака тонкого и толстого кишечника проводится с помощью хирургического вмешательства, лучевой терапии, химиотерапии.

Как происходит удаление опухоли

В ходе операции на кишечнике удаляется пораженная опухолью часть органа, открытые концы соединяются. В некоторых случаях (когда сшить концы кишечника нельзя) проводят операцию Гартмана, при которой верхнюю часть кишки выводят через кожу живота. Получившееся выходное отверстие называется колостомой, оно является своеобразным искусственным задним проходом.

В Беларуси активно используется и лучевая терапия, направленная на уменьшение размеров опухоли, предотвращение рецидива онкологического заболевания. Лечение может сопровождаться химиотерапией, задача которой состоит в том, чтобы разрушить раковые клетки и подавить метастазирование.

Узнать больше об этапах лечения и стоимости услуги можно на индивидуальной консультации с онкологом, онкохирургом.

  • Стоимость
  • Длительностьот 1 месяца
  • Бесплатная консультация
  • Персональный менеджер
  • Возможна оплата картой

Преимущества лечения рака кишечника в Минске:

  • эффективное решение проблемы, квалифицированная медицинская помощь;
  • комфортные условия, новейшее оборудование и операционный блок;
  • минимальная хирургическая травма, максимальное сохранение функций кишечника;
  • индивидуальные протоколы терапии;
  • безопасная анестезия под контролем анестезиолога;
  • европейское качество и приемлемая цена.
Не нашли ответа на свой вопрос?
Оставьте контактные данные и мы ответим на все ваши вопросы
Нажимая на кнопку, вы соглашаетесь
с обработкой персональных данных
Ваша заявка успешно принята!
Наш менеджер свяжется с вами
в ближайшее время